Andy'S iter.

Scaredy Cat

I have wanted to write a blog for a long time but held back to being scared. This applies to a lot of things in my life from social media, meeting people, and creating content. For some reason, writing is such a pain point for me.

Last week I wrote some things for a meeting in a document but it did not sound professional. Instantly, someone changed it right in front of my face. It was bad writing and should have been changed, but man it hurt. They totally had all the right to change it but it still hurt.

Yesterday, I sat down and realized it was the small events in my early childhood that were holding me back. Makes me so angry that the people in the past have such leverage over me now. From now on I pledge to not be controlled over such ridiculous reasons.

Going to not worry too much about my grammar and spelling in my first blog. Perfection is my enemy.