Andy'S iter.

writing hard

In the past month, I've been making an effort to write a lot and it's hard. Since starting to blog on this platform it makes it even harder since usually I would just say anything freaky, weird, or uncomfortable ideas on mind but here there's a level of censorship. Not a lot, but still some.

It's mainly a fight against myself for being cringe or whatever self-shameful thoughts I have about myself. You shouldn't. Writing is cool, doing something because you like it is awesome.

Other than shameful thoughts, writing under the notion someone will likely come across it makes it much harder than expected. It's like playing casual and ranked mode in games, like there's more on the line hence I put more effort into writing. Writing for clarity has a purpose here instead of my obsidian notes or my Google Docs pages.

Length is another annoying consideration. What is the ideal length of a blog sentence? Is there an expectation or etiquette to fulfill?

My overall goal when writing is ...

I prefer it shorter so I don't drag my ideas out in a blog. Same with sentences. Lots of sentences I write are run-on and branches into different topics. Write shorter but more concise ideas. I don't understand English grammar too well so a rule is no more compound sentences or semi-colons for me.

^probably wrong

All I know is writing is cool, hard, and a good time waster at 1 am.

Goodnighto, Andy